Within many modules of the VRA Cloud you are able to “Lock” an item for Editing or Updating actions by other users.
What is an locked item?
If an item is locked it is not editable or deletable by other users. With the following exception:
Broadcast- and Station Managers are always able to edit, delete and manage the lock on a item
The locked item is visible for other users, but editing them is not possible (or the save action is not available) when Locked for editing. When you lock an item for deletion the item does not have any delete actions available in the user’ Cloud.
Because Deleting is essentially updating/editing the resource the Updating Lock also prevents users from deleting the resource.
Supported items for locking
When the parent of a sub-item (like a Visual Layer) is locked, all sub-item actions are locked as well.
- Rundown items
- Audio Triggers